Jan 15, 2013

DID YOU KNOW?

Kris & Vince Vigneri, Executive Directors, present this month's tip on using BNI Global Connect:  BNI Connect is an online social media platform for BNI Members only.  To participate in BNI Connect, please join a local BNI chapter. If you have not set up a username or password, please email us for access. At the bottom you will find the upcoming webinar schedule, which is also listed on our Event Calendar.


This lesson will describe the process for giving a testimonial to another member using BNI Connect


Navigate to the Recommendations Function

?name=Navigate_to_the_Recommendations_Function.jpg

Choose the Connection to Recommend

?name=Choose_the_Connection_to_Recommend.jpg
  1. Click the Name of one of your Connections
  2. Click the option to Recommend the connection

Write Your Recommendation!

?name=Write_Your_Recommendation_.jpg
  1. Write your recommendation. Recommendations are limited to 2000 characters.
  2. Click Submit to save your recommendation and post it on their profile, or close to cancel the action.

Success!

?name=Success_.jpg

UPCOMING BNI CONNECNT WEBINAR SCHEDULE:

January 22nd, 7AM Pacific\10AM Eastern - Social Media - https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/126686426
January 24th, 11AM Pacific\2PM Eastern - Chapter Webmasters - https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/733780474
January 25th, 6AM Pacific\9AM Eastern - Building VCP - https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/297945794
January 28th, 1PM Pacific\4PM Eastern - Online Slips & Referral Tracking - https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/910164034
January 30th, 9AM Pacific\Noon Eastern - Member Tools & Reports - https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/896338426
February 5th, 10AM Pacific\1PM Eastern - Chapter Goals - https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/814085210
February 7th, 7AM Pacific\10AM Eastern- Online Slips & Referral Tracking - https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/610641026
February 11th, 10AM Pacific\1PM Eastern - Chapter Webmasters - https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/942213018
February 13th, Noon Pacific\3PM Eastern - Social Media - https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/259951010
February 19th, Noon Pacific\3PM Eastern - Building VCP - https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/948444506
February 21st, Noon Pacific\3PM Eastern - Online Slips & Referral Tracking - https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/631773706
February 26th, 7AM Pacific\10AM Eastern - Chapter Webmasters - https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/330291506
February 28th, 7AM Pacific\10AM Eastern - Social Media - https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/334411154